Awards at CIO 100 Symposium

Click here to view and/or download photos from the 2017 CIO 100 Awards Gala.

CIO 100 Symposium is pleased to honor recipients of two awards recognizing outstanding achievement with technology: the CIO 100 Award and the CIO Hall of Fame. The conference will celebrate their innovation and leadership at a gala dinner on Wednesday, August 16. This celebration welcomes all conference participants as the capstone of the event.

 The Annual CIO 100 Awards celebrates 100 organizations and the teams within them that are using IT in innovative ways to deliver business value, whether by creating competitive advantage, optimizing business processes, enabling growth or improving relationships with customers. It is an acknowledged mark of enterprise excellence. Because the award is given to companies rather than individuals, it’s an honor that everyone on your staff can take pride in.

CIO’s Hall of Fame is a personal leadership award that celebrates outstanding achievement in information technology management. Unlike the CIO 100 awards (which are given to IT organizations, not individuals), the CIO Hall of Fame honors the men and women whose work has advanced the CIO role and demonstrated sustained business success.
Nominees for this award must be currently serving as CIOs and have at least 10-15 years’ experience in CIO roles at mid-sized to large enterprises. Along with their significant career accomplishments in the field of IT, Hall of Fame members have all demonstrated substantial business impact and technology vision within one or more organizations. They have a reputation for leadership among their peers (as well as with outside entities such as the media or industry experts) and they have shown a positive influence on the IT profession through their accomplishments as technology business leaders.

2018 nominations will be open in Fall 2017. Winners will be recognized at the annual CIO 100 Symposium & Awards Ceremony taking place in August 2018 in Rancho Palos Verdes, California.



Congratulations to our 2017 CIO 100 Honorees and Hall of Fame Inductees below.

View our recent press release here.

2017 CIO Hall of Fame Inductees

Phil Bertolini, CIO and Deputy County Executive, Oakland County, Michigan
Suja Chandrasekaran, CIO and Chief Digital Officer, Kimberly-Clark
Phil Fasano, EVP and CIO (former), AIG
Tracy Futhey, CIO and VP of IT, Duke University
Clark Golestani, President, Emerging Business and Global CIO, Merck
Rick Hopfer, CIO, Molina Healthcare
Bask Iyer, EVP and CIO, Dell and VMware
Justin Kershaw, Corporate VP and CIO, Cargill
Catherine Kozik, SVP and CIO, PSAV
Anne Margulies, CIO, Harvard University
Paul Martin, Corporate VP and CIO, Baxter International
Harry Moseley, Managing Director and CIO, KPMG
Dan Olley, EVP Product Development and CTO, Elsevier
James Rinaldi, CIO, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Randal Robison, SVP and CIO, Georgia Pacific (retired)
Bill Schlough, SVP and CIO, San Francisco Giants
Wayne Shurts, EVP and CTO, Sysco
Frank Sirianni, VP and CIO, Fordham University
Mike Skinner, CIO and Member, Board of Directors, Eurpac Service
Gordon Wishon, CIO, Arizona State University

2017 CIO 100 Honorees


Aditya Birla Financial Services Ltd.


American International Group, Inc. (AIG)

Air Black Box Company Ltd

Al Meezan Investment Management Ltd.

Alliance Data Card Services

Arizona State University

Arlington Public Schools

Autodesk, Inc.



BlueCross BlueShield of North Carolina

Bowdoin College

C&J Energy Services

Cancer Treatment Centers of America

Cargo Chief


Celgene Corp.

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia

City of Boston

Dalian Wanda Group

Darden Restaurants

Direktorat Jenderal Pajak Republik Indonesia

Discover Financial Services

Dr Pepper Snapple Group

Dubai Police

Eczacıbaşı Consumer Products Group

Eli Lilly and Company



Eurpac Service, Inc.

Fabrinet Co., Ltd.

Federal Communications Commission

FedEx Corporation

Goldcorp Inc.

GSK – US Pharma IT

GulfMark Offshore

Herc Rentals Inc.

Holyoke Medical Center

Humana Inc.

IBM Research

Infosys Ltd.

Intel Corp.

Jet Propulsion Laboratory


John Muir Health

Johns Hopkins Medicine International

Kaiser Permanente


Key Bank

Korea Electric Power Corp.

Land O’Lakes, Inc.

Lannett Company, Inc.

Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company


Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Merck Manufacturing IT

Micron Technology

Ministry of Labour of Brazil


MRE Consulting, Ltd


NorthShore University HealthSystem

Owens Corning

Parsons Corp.


Plante Moran

Recursion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.


Samsung Electronics DS Division

Samsung Life Insurance – Customer Product Channel

San Francisco International Airport

SATS Limited


Service Benefit Plan Administrative Service Corp.

Seven Lakes Technologies

Siemens AG




Sunmark Federal Credit Union

Synchrony Financial


The Clorox Company

The County of Los Angeles

Town of South Windsor, CT

Toyota Motor North America

Tractor Supply Company



United Airlines

University of Oklahoma

Vail Resorts, Inc.



Wheels, Inc.

Whirlpool Corp.

World Bank Group

Xylem, Inc.